Waco Independent School District names Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2019

Posted at 11:10 AM, Jul 30, 2019
and last updated 2019-07-30 12:10:23-04

WACO, TX — The Waco ISD Athletic Department announced the Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Tuesday.

The four newest members to be enshrined into this select group are:

Walter Napier - Football (Posthumous)
A. J. Moore High class of 1951
Paul Quinn College

Bill Matyastik - Tennis
University High class of 1972
Trinity University

Tim Spehr - Baseball
Richfield High class of 1984
McLennan Community College
Arizona State University

Margin Hooks - Football
Waco High class of 1996
Brigham Young University

Induction ceremony will take place at halftime of the Waco High vs University High football game, August 30, 2019 at Waco ISD Stadium, 7:30 p.m. kickoff.