LEON COUNTY, TX — An outdoor burn ban is now in effect for Leon and Falls counties beginning Monday, Aug. 19.
The order remains in effect for 90 days, or until the issuing office expires the ban and determines conditions no longer create a public safety hazard that would be exacerbated by outdoor burning.
Violating the order does carry the potential of a Class C Misdemeanor and fine of up to $500.
For more information, contact Leon County officials at (903) 536-2331.
The majority of Central Texas is now under a burn ban. For the full list of Central Texas counties under a ban, click here.