CENTRAL TEXAS — Burn bans have been issued all across Central Texas recently, bringing the total to 19 Central Texas counties now under outdoor burn bans as of Tuesday, Sept. 10.
Hill County Emergency Management announced on Tuesday, Sept. 10 the county is under a 30 day burn ban. Bosque County signed orders for a burn ban on Sept. 9.
Brazos County VFD cautions, "As the vegetation dries out, even the most well prepared controlled burn can quickly get out of hand."
For more information on your county's burn ban, click on one of the links below or call your local county judge or county offices.
Central Texas counties under a burn ban as of Sept. 10:
- San Saba
Violating a burn ban order is a Class C Misdemeanor and punishable by a fine of up to $500.
For more information on Texas burn bans, click here.