HometownMcLennan County


Waco Chamber announces 2019 Waco Under 40 Honorees

Posted at 9:55 PM, Aug 27, 2019
and last updated 2019-08-27 22:57:43-04

WACO, TX — The Waco Chamber has announced its 2019 Waco Under 40 Honorees.

According to the Chamber, Waco Under 40 celebrates dynamic young leaders under the age of 40 from McLennan County.

Honorees are selected based on positive impact in their respective industries and who go above and beyond the call of duty to volunteer their personal time.

The 2019 Waco Under 40 Honorees are:

  • Travis Cheatham, Indian Spring Middle School
  • Lauren Dreyer, SpaceX
  • Bryan Fonville, Central National Bank
  • Traci Marlin, Midway ISD
  • Cuevas Peacock, Grassroots Community Development
  • Hermann Pereira, Connally Career Tech ECHS
  • Hector Sabido, Waco City Council
  • Lindsey Skinner, Pattillo Brown & Hill LLP

The leaders will be honored at a luncheon on Thursday, Sept. 12 from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Phoenix Ballroom. For more information on tickets, click here.