Flash Flood watch issued for several Central Texas counties

Posted at 8:24 AM, Dec 30, 2020
and last updated 2020-12-30 09:24:43-05

A flash flood watch has been issued for several central texas counties as rain starts to move into the area.

The watch was issued at 3:19 am on December 30, 2020, for portions of North and East Texas, including the following counties, in north central Texas, Fannin, Freestone, Hunt, Kaufman, Limestone, Navarro, and Rockwall. In east Texas, Anderson, Delta, Henderson, Hopkins, Lamar, Leon, Rains, Van Zandt, and Robertson.

The watch is set to expire on December 31, 2020, at 6 pm.