College Station Police Department inducts new officers

Posted at 5:27 PM, Jun 08, 2018
and last updated 2018-06-08 19:16:09-04

The College Station Police Department and the College Station Fire Department announced the induction of eleven new police officers to the city.

Ten of the officers attended the 162nd session of the Central Texas Police Academy conducted by the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service, while the remaining officer is a graduate of the Houston Community College Police Academy.

The new officers inducted are James McNeely, Kareem Atkins, Kelby Perez, Shawn Tarantino, Tanner Seabourn, Michael Pohl, Bradford Reid, Michael Srinual, Michael Stover, Christopher Ross, and Derek Gallion.

All new officers will undergo an orientation and field training program.

Copyright 2018 KXXV. All rights reserved.