Baylor’s Shankle, Tchoutakian Make Oracle ITA Masters Field

Posted at 10:03 PM, Aug 29, 2016
and last updated 2016-08-29 23:03:02-04

– Baylor women’s tennis senior Blair Shankle and senior men’s tennis player Max Tchoutakian have been selected to take part in the 2016 Oracle/ITA Masters as Oracle and the Intercollegiate Tennis Association announced the competitor list Monday.

The second-annual Oracle ITA Masters will be played Oct. 13-16 in Malibu, California, with Pepperdine University hosting the first rounds of competition at Ralphs-Strauss Tennis Center and the semifinals and championship matches at the Malibu Racquet Club.

Shankle and Tchoutakian both received one of Oracle's wildcard berths into the tournament.

Each of the Bears will compete in their respective 32-person singles draw as well as partnering together to take part in a 32-pairing mixed doubles bracket.

Shankle went 16-6 in singles action and 14-4 in dual matches last year. Tchoutakian was 19-10 overall in singles and 15-7 in dual-match play last season in Waco.

The 2016 event features a format change from the inaugural event as one woman and one man from each Division I Conference to the championships will compete in both their respective singles as well as a mixed doubles competition.

Tournament pairings for all three draws will be announced in the coming weeks.

Women's Singles Competitor List
Name,  School, Conference
Ksenia Laskutova, Tulsa, American

Aspen Cervin, Saint Louis, Atlantic 10

Hayley Carter, North Carolina, Atlantic Coast Conference

Katarina Adamovic, Oklahoma State, Big 12

Sydney Liggins, Xavier, Big East

Marianna Petrei, Idaho, Big Sky

Lauren Proctor, Winthrop, Big South

Francesca Di Lorenzo, Ohio State, Big Ten

Maeva Razakasoa, Long Beach State, Big West

Liza Fieldsend, College of Charleston, Colonial

Katherine Ip, Rice, Conference USA

Kana Daniel, Penn, Ivy League

Sitilia Rencheli, Quinnipiac, Metro Atlantic

Ariadna Blinova, Akron, Mid-American

MIna Matsuba, Bethune-Cookman, Mid-Eastern

Gabriela Porubin, Wichita State, Missouri Valley

Lidia Yanes Garcia, Austin Peay, Ohio Valley

Ellen Perez, Georgia, SEC

Ansley Speaks, Furman, Southern

Lucile Pothier, Abilene Christian, Southland

Marine Cartier, Alabama State, Southwestern

Julia O'Laughlin, Denver, Summit League

Alexandria Stiteler, South Alabama, Sun Belt

Sabrina Faybyshev, Boston, Patriot League

Rimpledeep Kaur, New Mexico State, WAC

Luisa Stefani, Pepperdine, West Coast Conference

Shreya Pasricha, Fairleigh Dickinson, Northeast

Taylor Davidson, Stanford, Pac-12

Blair Shankle, Baylor, Oracle WC

Laura Gulbe, Pepperdine, Host Site WC

Sara Daavetilla, North Carolina, At-Large Selection

Ena Shibahara, UCLA, At-Large Selection

Men's Singles Competitor List
Name,  School, Conference

Or Ram-Harel, Tulsa, American

Chris Eubanks, Georgia Tech, Atlantic Coast Conference

Jack Findel-Hawkins, North Florida, Atlantic Sun

George Goldhoff, Texas, Big 12

Robert Livi, St. John’s, Big East

Nathan Boneil, Portland State, Big Sky

Sam Matheson, Liberty, Big South

Alec Adamson, UC Davis, Big West

Juan Estevarena, College of Charleston, Colonial

Adam Moundir, Old Dominion, Conference USA

Jeffrey Schorsch, Valparaiso, Horizon League

Shawn Hadavi, Columbia, Ivy League

Kei Ezaka, Quinnipiac, Metro Atlantic

Stjepan Sisko, Toledo, Mid-American

Alex Chepik, Bethune-Cookman, Mid-Eastern

Vinny Gillespie, Drake, Missouri Valley

Jaime Barajas, Utah State, Mountain West

Eduardo Mena, Tennessee Tech, Ohio Valley

Arthur Rinderknech, Texas A&M, SEC

David Biosca, East Tennessee, Southern

Michael Feucht, Lamar, Southland

Diogo Rocha, Denver, Summit League

Michael Nguyen, Army, Patriot

Guilherme Hadlich, Pepperdine, West Coast

Airam Castellano, UMKC, WAC

Jacob Whalley, Fairleigh Dickinson, Northeast

Tom Fawcett, Stanford, Pac-12

Gergely Madarasz, Purdue, Big Ten

Max Tchoutakian, Baylor, Oracle WC

Lautaro Pane, Pepperdine, Host Site WC

Yuya Ito, Texas, At-Large Selection

Ryotaro Matsumura, Kentucky, At-Large Selection