Two Central Texas players finalists for Dave Campbell's 2019 Mr. Texas Football

Posted at 5:33 PM, Dec 11, 2019
and last updated 2019-12-11 23:52:03-05

Two Central Texas football players have been selected as finalists for Dave Campbell's 2019 Mr. Texas Football.

San Saba High quarterback Sean O'Keefe and Lampasas High quarterback Ace Whitehead were named one of 10 finalists for the honor.

Mr. Texas Football annually recognizes the most outstanding high school football player in the state of football, according to Dave Campbell's Texas Football.

The winner of 2019 Mr. Texas Fooball will be announced at the 2019 Academy Sports + Outdoors Texas Bowl on Friday, December 27.

To vote for O'Keefe or Whitehead, click here!