Tiger Woods announced as finalist for 2021 World Golf Hall of Fame

Posted at 9:47 AM, Mar 03, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-03 10:48:41-05

The Golf Hall of Fame has announced 10 finalists selected for consideration into the Class of 2021.

Male Competitor include Johnny Farrell, Padraig Harrington, Tom Weiskopf and Tiger Woods.

Female competitors include Susie Maxwell Berning, Beverly Hanson, Sandra Palmer and Dottie Pepper.

The Hall of Fame announced changes to the criteria and the selection process in January, starting with the age limit being reduced from 50 to 45. Players now become eligible if they are 45 in the year of the induction ceremony.

Male Competitor:
Johnny Farrell
Padraig Harrington
Tom Weiskopf
Tiger Woods

Female Competitor:
Susie Maxwell Berning
Beverly Hanson
Sandra Palmer
Dottie Pepper

Tim Finchem
Marion Hollins

— Golf Hall of Fame (@GolfHallofFame) March 3, 2020