SportsNational Sports


XFL, set to launch in 2020, announces team names Wednesday

Posted at 11:47 AM, Aug 21, 2019
and last updated 2019-08-21 12:47:42-04

STAMFORD, CT — The XFL, a new American professional football league set to launch in 2020, announced the names of their eight teams Wednesday.

Texas is home to two teams: the Dallas Renegades and the Houston Roughnecks.

The league is set to kickoff in February of 2020.

XFL Team Names:
Dallas Renegades
Houston Roughnecks
Los Angeles Wildcats
New York Guardians
St. Louis Battlehawks
Seattle Dragons
Tampa Bay Vipers
Washington D.C. Defenders