SportsNational Sports


LSU clinches College Football Playoff National Championship

Posted at 11:14 PM, Jan 13, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-14 00:14:23-05

NEW ORLEANS, LA — The LSU Tigers are the 2020 College Football Playoff National Champions!

Heisman Trophy winner Joe Burrow led his No. 1 team to a 42 to 25 victory over the No. 3 Clemson Tigers.

This is LSU's first national title win since 2007.