SportsBaylor Bears


Baylor defensive coordinator named finalist for Broyles Award

Posted at 3:21 PM, Dec 02, 2019
and last updated 2019-12-02 16:21:18-05

Baylor defensive coordinator Phil Snow has been named a finalist for the 2019 Broyles Award.

The Broyles Award was created in 1996 to recognize the impact assistant coaches have on college football.

Snow and the other four finalists will travel to Little Rock, Arkansas for the announcement of the winner on Tuesday, December 10.

Last year's winner was Alabama's offensive coordinator Mike Locksley.

The other four finalists include:

  • Dan Lanning, defensive coordinator for Georgia
  • Joe Brady, passing game coordinator/ wide receivers for LSU
  • Jeff Hafley, co-defensive coordinator/ secondary coach for Ohio State
  • Morgan Scalley, defensive coordinator/ safeties for Utah