NewsTexas Voices


New class to be inducted into Texas Hall of Fame Songwriters

Tickets now on sale
Untitled design - 2020-01-16T163158.336.png
Untitled design - 2020-01-16T163522.216.png
Untitled design - 2020-01-16T163536.376.png
Untitled design - 2020-01-16T163559.201.png
Untitled design - 2020-01-16T163613.393.png
Untitled design - 2020-01-16T163626.991.png
Posted at 4:50 PM, Jan 16, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-16 20:03:17-05

AUSTIN, TX — The next class of Texas Hall of Fame Songwriters is set to be inducted.

The Texas Heritage Songwriters' Association Hall of Fame Show is at the Paramount Theater in Austin. This year's inductees are Jerry Jeff Walker, Jim Collins, Larry Henley, Susanna Clark and T-Bone Walker. The Darrell K. Royal Texas Music Legend Award will be awarded to BJ Thomas.

It's a chance to honor the songwriting contributions of Texans and enjoy a great show.

"We will never run out of Texans to honor. We will never run out of Texans and many of our fantastic Texas songwriters hail from Waco. There's a lot of talent that comes out of Waco," said TxHSA Steering Committee Member Amy King.

Performances at this year's show include Waco's own Wade Bowen. Plus Emmylou Harris, Rodney Crowell, Jack Ingram, Ruthie Foster, W.C. Clark and many more. Plus, Ronnie Dunn returns as Emcee.

Tickets to the TxHSA Hall of Fame Show, which is set for February 22, 2020, are now on sale. Click here for more information.