Cameron's Dede Westbrook Wins the 2016 Biletnikoff Award - KXXV Central Texas News Now

Cameron's Dede Westbrook Wins the 2016 Biletnikoff Award

(KXXV) -

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., the Florida based creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, tonight announces that the University of Oklahoma's Dede Westbrook is the 2016 winner of the Biletnikoff Award. The secure and confidential electronic voting by the 530 distinguished members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee was conducted from December 1st through December 4th. The voting and results were verified and certified by a prominent CPA firm.

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. Any player, regardless of position (tight end, slot receiver and back, inside receiver, wide receiver, split end, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver, not merely the outstanding wide receiver. Receiver for many years has been the deepest position in college football in terms of the number of talented players. The Biletnikoff Award is a season, not career, award.

Powered by Frankly