Freestone County added to list eligible for federal assistance f - KXXV-TV News Channel 25 - Central Texas News and Weather for Waco, Temple, Killeen |


Freestone County added to list eligible for federal assistance for 2013 floods

FREESTONE COUNTY - Freestone County has been added to the federal disaster declaration for the October 2013 flooding that hit parts of Central Texas.

The Texas Division of Emergency Management and FEMA will help assist in reimbursing funds for eligible state and local governments in the emergency work and permanent work category.

The work includes debris removal, emergency protective measures, and repairs to road system bridges, buildings, parks and facilities.

Caldwell, Hays and Travis counties were designated for assistance under a presidential disaster declaration on December 20, 2013
Powered by WorldNow

News Channel 25 KXXV-TV
P.O. Box 2522
Waco, TX 76702

Phone Numbers:
Main: 254-754-2525
Tip Line: 254-757-2525

Contact Us
KXXV Employment Opportunites
FCC Filings
Advertise on KXXV

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KXXV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.